NairaLife Forum


Loading...
Welcome, Guest: / / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1,890,584 members, 3,835,322 topics. Date: Friday, 06 October 2017 at 04:18 AM

Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review - Health - NairaLife

NairaLife Forum / NairaLife / General / Health / Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review (55328 Views)

White Express Egg Yolk Lotion With Spf 15 And Kojic Acid / The Neo Imperialist Ebola Propaganda And Economic Colonialism / Acne Treatments And Common Brands Available In USA (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by hermosa(f): 8:55am On Sep 25, 2012
I am a 26 year old female and for as long as i can remebered ive always had acne. I used all types of products to get rid of my acne but none of them ever worked. Some even made my skin worse. This year, beginning of August while i was back home for the summer holidays, visting my family, my brother bought me Neo Medrol, at first i was skeptical to use it, since id tried everything and had already given up, but he wouldnt stop bothering me until id tried it. After the first 3 days of using it morning and night, i started to notice the acne/bumps on my face getting tinier. It was amazing! After 3 weeks, my face that was filled with unimaginable bumps and ugly red zits so big i was scared to touch my whole face, in fact i never let anyone else touch it either, was completely smooth!! I couldnt believe it!! I could finally wash my face and not feel bumps at all.
Im so grateful for being introduced to Neo-medrol, i hope readers dont just see this as an advert alone, but also someone who has been through feeling neglected because i didnt think i was pretty enough and had not confidence at all, but this is also to tell all you above 20 year old male and female who wants tp hold their head high that there is a cure for acne and sensitive skin, its Neo-medrol.
My brother used to get mine from Banex Plaza, wuse 2 and it cost around N 1,300, but if thas too costly, there are some pharmasies that sell it for N1,100 (so, like N200 cheaper-and very much worth it)
p.s if you're a girl with acne problem and is used to wearing foundation/powder, Neo Medrol lets you do that.
p.s.s the only drawback is that im light-skinned and even though Neo medrol has cleared my skin, ive still got like a lotta black scars... but im confident they'll go soon... im trying out some 'safe skin lightening' shower gels
The secong drawback, is the bottles prtty small soit only last for like 2 and a half weeks tops...but thas cos i was using it night and day.

Note: Dont forget to wash your face, pat it dry, moisturize it, wait 7-10 mins (i wait for 15 mins, cos then i know my face is fully dried and the moissturizer sunk in real good) before applying Neo medrol Acne Lotion. You won't regret it!

2 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by Nurserose: 4:26pm On Sep 26, 2012
When i used mine i bought it N900, dat was last year. Its very effective. Not only dat it cleared d Acne but it equally cleated d spot.

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by Nobody: 10:20am On Sep 27, 2012
Neo medrol iz highly effective,bt Ȋ̝̊̅†§ difficult †☺ get d real tin as dere r lots of fake in d mkt.
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by hermosa(f): 3:17am On Sep 28, 2012
@Nurseros you mean the black scars?? neo medrol cleared them too??
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by doctokwus: 11:27am On Sep 29, 2012
Confirmed.Am a doc & from clinical experience its d most effective dermatological drug av come across.Its also not just for acne(pimple) but a whole range of skin ailments.D price range is about right but can b sourced 4 N850 for any lagos resident dat needs it
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by rofemiguwa(f): 3:39pm On Sep 29, 2012
embarassedPls will dis neomedrol Cure ma own problem?.I have little spots like rashes all over ma forehead down to ma nose and ma chin and chEeks.the worst part is atyms it brings out white stuffs.so irritating.plsss help
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by Manweysabi(m): 9:02pm On Sep 29, 2012
Mine is whitehead pimple like rashes appearing on my from my back to my arm. Can neo-medrol tackle it?
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by nikkyshyne(f): 10:04pm On Sep 29, 2012
Hmmm..thnks for the info. Have got some pimples too but I only apply cleansers and other natural treatment. Will check out the Neo medrol.

A picture of Neo Medrol bottle will be helpful though.
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by hermosa(f): 4:54pm On Oct 13, 2012
@rofemiguwa i don't know if i'll help clear it, but im sure it wont make it wrse. PlEASE buy it and ry it everyday morning and night after wAshing the affected area, apply neo medrol on it and please dont wash it off.
@nikkyshyne here's a pic. and you can also google it for more images smiley

Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by nikkyshyne(f): 11:24am On Oct 14, 2012
I bought it last week. Visible difference seen. Mine looks like this...

Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by godstino(m): 12:07pm On Oct 14, 2012
@NIKKY WATS D COST AND CAN IT BE USED BY MALE??
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by nikkyshyne(f): 12:32pm On Oct 14, 2012
Bought mine for 900 bucks at a wholesale stall. Sure, it is unisex. It is good as an aftershave too.
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by Nobody: 8:24am On Oct 15, 2012
Nikki pls where did u buy it? D last I bot turned out †☺ be fake,Ȋ̝̊̅†§ still lyin on my shelf.I cnt differentiate d original frm d fake,‎​S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ I wud luv †☺ get frm a good shop.
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by hermosa(f): 3:37pm On Oct 15, 2012
sandylurv why do you think its fake?? are u using i to terat something serious or just a mild bump/pinmple/rashes?? how long did you use it for?
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by Nobody: 9:20am On Oct 16, 2012
@ Hermosa-Bfor I got dis particular one,I had used neo-medrol bfor.dis one didn't have dat cakey-feel if u knw wat I mean,usually weneva I use neomedrol nd it dries up,my cheeks feel rili stiff nd I can barely smile,dis didn't feel dat way.I used if for bout 2wks nd didn't see any difference when usually,wen I use neomedrol at night,half my pimples r dried up by morning.

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by nikkyshyne(f): 3:16pm On Oct 16, 2012
A store at Mushin. @sandyluv

I have limited use to once a day or once in 2 days. Because it has a drying feel.
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by hermosa(f): 5:07pm On Oct 16, 2012
The one i use haasn't got that cakey feeling, its very liquidy and ive been buyin mine from the same pharmacy for the past 2/3 months. maybe you should get it from somewhere else, just in case. smiley
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by BillJones1: 3:47pm On Dec 22, 2012
Neo-Medrol is amazing for ingrown hair, it has allowed me to shave with a normal razor and have close shaves rather than those cumbersome electric razors which do not do much.

If you can not get in USA or you don't think you will get a genuine one, then just ask a friend or a relative who is in the UK to bring it home.

When I ran out, I saw that there were some on the
http://amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B006P5JJ2E/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=ingrownhair-21&linkCode=as2&camp=1634&creative=6738&creativeASIN=B006P5JJ2E, I asked a friend to buy some and bring i t back it. There are also links on the this website for further places to buy neo-medrol ingrown-hair.co.uk

The cream does not have a cake feeling to it and gets rid of the burning itch on the face grin
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by bellasinma(f): 9:16am On Jan 01, 2013
@Hermosa pls would kind of mosturizer did u use?
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by hermosa(f): 2:43pm On Jan 01, 2013
uhm, actually i mix. i use both bio-oil and Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel. i dab a bit of both on my hands and massage into my face...
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by fehintolly: 5:19pm On Jan 01, 2013
Usually u can get original Neo Medrol from a good pharmacy!I have used it before its very effective !
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by jeroton: 10:56am On Jan 02, 2013
I cannot do without neo medrol iv been using it since yr 99 sold @ #250,its amazing its now #900,to dictect original just taste a little it has a bitter taste, there is a lot of fake outhere.u can get it @ boluke phamacy.nothing works like it

1 Like

Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by Nobody: 3:23pm On Jan 09, 2013
sandylurv: Neo medrol iz highly effective,bt Ȋ̝̊̅†§ difficult †☺ get d real tin as dere r lots of fake in d mkt.

Always make your purchases from standard pharmacists. I have never bought a fake.

I always have a Neo-medrol in my house right from teenage. It's the best aftershave. I have a very sensitive skin that no other aftershave could remove jaw bumps.

Neo-medrol did it. I have been buying it right from when it was sold for 600, now its 900.
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by Migurl: 11:07am On Apr 12, 2013
Hello everyone. I'm 27yrs old. I just started using neo medrol 3wks ago. I have noticed some positive changes. It dries up any big pimples but doesn't clear those very little ones like rashes. And those are my major problem. Also i still have serious black spots on my face, pls does anyone know a product i can try for d removal of the spots. I have tried so many products but none seem to help. Pls i really need my confidence back.
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by Jumper4: 10:28am On May 22, 2013
Hello, people...
About this neo-medrol, I've heard very good things about the lil wonder working bottle...and quite frankly, I'm convinced. However, like someone mentioned earlier, I think there are alota mirror images of the product now (I mean, fake products are as usual as a naira note these days...). I got one here..but it looks pretty different from the one shown on the blogs. Again, the one I got here says its produced by one pharmacia company like that in canada...while the ones I see in the blogs say Pfizer. So...what I wanna know is...should I start getting scared at this point which is authentic and which is not? Or are they both the same product by different companies?
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by IjogzK(m): 11:53pm On May 22, 2013
There are different types of neo-medrol.. Make sure u get the one by Pfizer like the a I've pictures.. Den the most effective one is the one made in USA.. Majority of the ones we have in the market are made in Canada.. Not that the Canadian own doesnt work ohhh..., lemme use different kinda cars to describe it Berra

Pfizer USA : Rolls Royce
Pfizer Canada: G Class Benz
Other kinda Neo-Medrol : TATA

5 Likes

Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by rodeo0070(m): 9:29am On May 23, 2013
godstino: @NIKKY WATS D COST AND CAN IT BE USED BY MALE??
Yes. It can be used by both gender. Price varies...
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by Jumper4: 12:59pm On May 23, 2013
coolThanks, Ijogz, for the reply...duly noted. So Pfizer, USA it is. I'll keep that in mind.
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by Xzikob: 8:47am On Jul 08, 2013
I have been using neo-medrol for years now. And I must testify to its good effects in terms of repairing the skin. I have also been able to note that there at least 3 different companies manufacturing this good product, namely Pharmacia, Pfizer, and UpJohn. I have used products from all 3 companies. The 1st company Mentioned is Swedish, whereas Pfizer is American as well as the Latter. They all work depending on which works better for an individual. In my case, I stick to Pharmacia because it has worked amazingly for me though I compare it with another American product named "Bump Stopper 2". My shaving problem is gradually coming to an end. Neo-medrol helps to clear acne areas in the face and leaves it fresh. Bump Stopper 2 works incredibly. You'll no doubt notice your shaving rashes disappearing in couple of days with this products
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by skinmdnatural: 9:36am On Aug 22, 2013
Skin MD Natural turns the outer layer of skin into what works like an invisible pair of gloves to keep the skin's own natural moisture in and the moisture robbing elements and irritants out. It was especially formulated for the face but our first 1000 test subjects and customers convinced us it was also an outstanding body and hand lotion.

Skin MD Natural has the most full and transparent disclosure of actual ingredients in the skin care industry, and we are currently serializing these on our Facebook page.

Skin MD Natural is an alternative to conventional moisturizing lotions and protective creams. Conventional lotions only attempt to replace natural moisture with artificial moisture but they don't really work because they constantly come off and must be frequently reapplied. They also send the wrong message to your skin that it is being adequately moisturized when it is not.

Skin MD Natural also has a fantastic new humectant (an ingredient that pulls in moisture from the air). Skin MD Natural's humectant pulls in 6 times the amount of moisture than the best humectant that was available prior to our introduction.

Skin MD Natural is also vital for those people who work with their hands who know they should be wearing gloves but do not or cannot or, gloves cause them skin irritation. If you know you should be wearing gloves but are not - at least apply Skin MD Natural. Here is a video that may be of interest to you. It shows Skin MD Natural protecting skin from rock-dissolving acid.
https://youtube.com/watch?v=QMYqFO4qD2E

Many hundreds of articles have been published about Skin MD Natural. To view some of these feel free to Google "Skin MD Natural".

Shielding lotions, like Skin MD Natural, have also been prominently featured on the National Skin Care Institute's web site.

Feel free to review and Like us on Facebook - http://facebook.com/SkinMDNaturalAfrica or Follow us on LinkedIN - http://linkedin.com/company/skin-md-natural-africa or https://plus.google.com/109208747250143753647.

Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by zayhal(f): 1:24pm On Aug 22, 2013
How about side effects of neo medrol? A pharmacist was saying it should be used sparingly because of its active agents. Does it have any short or long term side effects if use is prolonged?
Re: Neo Medrol Acne Lotion Review by hermosa(f): 6:18am On Nov 02, 2013
@Zayhal I've been using Neo medrol for the past year now, sometimes daily sometime twice a week, sometimes I use it sparingly sometimes I use up a lot on my face, and I haven't experienced any side effect.

(0) (1) (2) (Reply)

8 Things You Need To Know If You Have Multiple Sex Partners / Prostitute In Congo Uses Nylon As Condom For Protection Against HIV/AIDS (Video) / Girl Born Without Eyes In Kenya, Cries To Death As Mum Refused To Breastfeed Her

(Go Up)


Loading...

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

NairaLife - Copyright © 2005 - 2017 . All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 121
Disclaimer: Every NairaLife member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on NairaLife.